26 international experts make up the T20 Advisory Board

The group provides advice on a range of topics to the team that presides the engagement group

The Advisory Board is one of the Think 20 (T20) Argentina governing bodies. The engagement group is coordinated by The Argentine Council for International Relations (CARI) and Center for the Implementation of Public Policies for Equity and Growth (CIPPEC) during this year.

Its function is to assess the T20 in relation to topics related to policy, content, media strategy, funding and public relations. This also includes the plenary sessions and the final publication of the report which the T20 will present to the G20 presidency.

The members of the group are international experts who specialise in different topics and belong to well known institutions.

The T20 Argentina Advisory Board members are:
-Gustavo Béliz. Director, Institute for the Integration of Latin America and the Caribbean (BID-INTAL)
-Debapriya Bhattacharya. Distinguished Fellow, Southern Voice
-Colin Bradford. Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution
-Federico Burone. Interim vice president of Programmes and Partnerships, International Development Research Center (IDRC)
-Luis Miguel Castilla Rubio. Manager, Office of Strategic Planning and Development Effectiveness, BID
-Chen Dongxiao. President, Shanghai Institute of International Studies (SIIS)
-Roberto Frenkel. Researcher, Head of Economy, Centro de Estudios de Estado y Sociedad (CEDES)
-Rebeca Grynspan. General Secretary, Secretaría General Iberoamericana
-Marlos Lima. Executive Director, Fundación Getulio Vargas
-Andrés López. Professor, Universidad de Buenos Aires
-Nora Lustig. Professor and Director (CEQ Institute), Universidad Tulane
-James McGann. Director of Think Tanks and Civil Society programme, University of Pennsylvania
-Dirk Messner. Director, Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)
-Ana María Mustapic. Professor, Universidad Torcuato Di Tella
-Irene Natividad. Founder and President, GlobeWomen Inc.
-José Antonio Ocampo. Co-Director, Central Bank of Colombia
-Andrés Ortega. Senior Research Fellow, Elcano Royal Institute
-Gabriela Ramos. G20 Chief of Staff and Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
-Andrés Rozental. Board Member, Center for International Governance Innovation (CIGI)
-Roberto Russell. President, Fundación Vidanta and Director of Masters and PhD in International Relations, Universidad Torcuato Di Tella (UTDT)
-Jeffrey Sachs. Professor  and Director of the Center for Sustainable Development at Columbia University
-Pablo Sanguinetti. Corporate Director of Economic Analysis and Knowledge for Development, CAF
-Dennis Snower. President, Kiel Institute for the World Economy
-Diana Tussie. Director of International Relations,  Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO)
-Joseph Tulchin. Ex Director of the Latin American Programme, Wilson Center
-Marilou Uy. Director, G24